About me

LOOK IT'S ME!!

Hi! My name is Amy. I hate doing anything the hard way. If there is an easier way to do something, I'm all over it!! To find out why I live like this and more about me continue reading...

I was born in England in the UK. I am the first of three, my sister came two years after me then my brother came three years after that. I was born with a condition called Dyspraxia. It influences every part of my life making the simplest of tasks for one person almost impossible for me. So, as I grew up I had to learn to adapt.

I've learnt over the years that there is ALWAYS a simpler way of doing something. Whether its cleaning, studying or rocket science, there is a hard way and an easy way. As I find very simple tasks difficult, I have learnt to do almost everything an easier way.

I am a big believer in sharing information with others, to help, inspire, encourage and engage. So here I am! Ready to share with you tips, hacks, tutorials and my everyday life with you, so that you can live a simpler life and focus on what is important to you. Lets do away with convention and let's find an easier way to do everything, so we can save time. Let's hack life and make life simple!


Keep in touch (please, I have no friends!! ;-p)

Twitter: @AmyHackslife
Facebook: Amy hacks life
Instagram: Amyhackslife
Pinterest: Amyhackslife
Search for the hashtag: #amyhackslife
and you can email me: amyhackslife@gmail.com

Some random facts about me:

  1. I'm a fur baby mama. I have a little monster of a cat called Monty (we are about 90% sure he is trying to plot our demise...) and a beautiful dog named Daisy.
  2. I'm a dog person...if you couldn't tell by the first fact!
  3. I teach sunday school for 2-5 year olds and I'm training to be a science teacher for 11-18 year olds. I just love teaching, no matter the age range!
  4. I love filming and editing videos. I have a Youtube channel and the link is above and on the side bar.
  5. For exercise I like to jog, swim and ride horses. But not all at the same time...can you imagine?!
  6. With my Dyspraxia I'm quite clumsy, so I'm usually covered in bruises!
  7. I don't like bananas but love banana flavoured things and I like oranges but I don't like orange flavoured things!!
  8. My biggest fear is of sharks. 
  9. I'm half Geordie. My mum comes from Newcastle but I grew up in Devon. Some things I say with a little Geordie accent!!
  10. I was severely bullied in secondary school (High school for my American friends!). 
  11. I'm quite crafty and love doing DIYs.
  12. My parents were convinced I was a boy before I was born but a month before I was born my mum had a feeling I was going to be a girl. If I was a boy I would have been called Adam and if I had blond hair I would have been called Emily. Emily hacks life doesn't have quite the same ring to it!
  13. I'm addicted to ice cream and cheese.
  14. When I grow up I want to be a fairy! No seriously though I live in my own world. It consists of fairies, unicorns, elves. Basically I love fantasy/sci fi. 
  15. I made up my own version of the song 'My favourite things' from The Sound of music. It went:
Yummy Chinese food and Apricot dresses
Chocolate chip ice cream and chemistry messes
Playing with men's hair and Lord of the rings
These are a few of my favourite things!!

I hope now you feel like you know me a little better! Tune in every week where I'll be posting new content about how to make your life easier!



No comments:

Post a Comment